For information and assistance, contact the CHP TAP in your area:

New England
www.nechptap.org
Director: David Dvorak, Ph.D., P.E.
University of Maine
207-581-2338
dvorak@maine.edu

New York-New Jersey
www.nynjchptap.org 
Director: Tom Bourgeois
Pace University
914-422-4013
tbourgeois@law.pace.edu

Mid-Atlantic
www.machptap.org
Director: Jim Freihaut, Ph.D.
Pennsylvania State University
814-863-0083
jdf11@psu.edu

Southeast
www.sechptap.org
Director: Isaac Panzarella, P.E.
North Carolina State University
919-515-0354
ipanzarella@ncsu.edu

Midwest
www.mwchptap.org
Director: Cliff Haefke
University of Illinois at Chicago
312-355-3476
chaefk1@uic.edu

Southcentral
www.scchptap.org
Director: Gavin Dillingham, Ph.D.
HARC
281-216-7147
gdillingham@harcresearch.org

Central
www.cchptap.org
Director: Cliff Haefke
University of Illinois at Chicago
312-355-3476
chaefk1@uic.edu

Upper-West
www.uwchptap.org
Director: Gavin Dillingham, Ph.D.
HARC
281-216-7147
gdillingham@harcresearch.org

Western
www.wchptap.org 
Director: Gene Kogan
Center for Sustainable Energy
858-633-8561
gene.kogan@energycenter.org

Northwest
www.nwchptap.org
Director: David Van Holde, P.E.
Washington State University
360-956-2071
VanHoldeD@energy.wsu.edu

CHP TAPs Contacts at DOE

Please reach out to the CHP Deployment Program for TAPs support.

Patti Welesko Garland
DOE CHP TAP Coordinator [contractor]
Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
Patricia.Garland@ee.doe.gov

Tarla T. Toomer, Ph.D.
CHP Deployment Technology Manager
Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
Tarla.Toomer@ee.doe.gov

Ted Bronson
DOE CHP TAP Coordinator [contractor]
Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
tbronson@peaonline.com